The Electrical Distribution Company for the North S.A. (EDENORTE Dominicana S.A.), is the company accredited for the distribution and commercialization of electrical energy in the 14 provinces in the North Area of Dominican Republic: Santiago, La Vega, Duarte, Puerto Plata, Espaillat, María Trinidad Sánchez, Monseñor Nouel, Sánchez Ramírez, Valverde, Santiago Rodríguez, Montecristi, Samaná, Hermanas Mirabal, and Dajabón.

Just like EDESUR Dominicana, and the Electrical Distribution Company of the East, its origins date 1999, with the 464-98 decree and the Public Companies Reform General Law. Its mission is to distribute and commercialize electrical energy in the northern region of the country, committed to guaranteeing a quality service.

Find out more about EDENORTE Dominicana and its work at their website www.edenorte.com.do.